Organisation logo

Casebrook Intermediate School

Casebrook Intermediate News - 25 June 2020

Dates for your Diary!

Friday 3 July

Monday 20 July

Tuesday 21 July

Thursday 23 July

Friday 24 July

Monday 27 July

Tuesday 28 July

Friday 31 July

Tuesday 4 August

Wednesday 5 August

Thursday 6 August

Saturday 8 August

Tuesday 11 August

Wednesday 12 August

Friday 14 August

Monday 17 August

Tuesday 18 August

Wednesday 19 August

Thursday 20 August

Tuesday 25 August

Wednesday 26 August

Tuesday 1 September

Wednesday 2 September

Thursday 3 September

Tuesday 8 September

Monday 14 September

Wednesday 16 September

Thursday 17 September

Wednesday 23 September

Thursday 24 September

Friday 25 September

Contents

An unusual and busy term at Casebook is drawing to an end. Next week sees the end of a term that has seen a lot of firsts in New Zealand Education and life in general.

by Will Stribling

This week has seen Student Conferences take place. The purpose of these meetings are for the students to have the chance to explain their progress, reflect on accomplishments, and set goals. If you were unable to attend a conference please do not hesitate to contact your child’s classroom teacher to arrange an alternative time.

Visit this article

Enrolling Now!

by Christine Gillard

Book A Tour of Casebrook Intermediate between 27 July - 31 July.

Visit this article
Wig Wednesday!

Wig Wednesday!

by Nick Leith

Thanks to all our students and families/whānau who helped donate some money for The NZ Child Cancer Foundation, last week.

Visit this article

Casebrook Leadership Course at Papanui Youth Development (Loop)

by Nick Leith

This experience is an important part of establishing our student leadership team culture - working together to make Casebrook a place where students have a powerful and active voice.

Visit this article
E for Excellence

Te Puna Waro roundup.

by Catherina Hengst

Tons of books arrived from the National Library this week to supplement our collection, as well as new books purchased. Loads of books on Systems (the current inquiry topic), some very cool Graphic Novels and some Sophisticated Picture Books to make us go "hmmmm?"

Visit this article

Lost property

by Catherina Hengst

Below is a list of current lost property. Please send your child to check if you think you are missing anything.

Visit this article

Canteen news

by Casebrook Unican

Coming up in term three ..............

Visit this article

Life Education Trust Visits Year 7 Students

by Genevieve Feron

Harold and Lou have parked their bus up ready to help educate Casebrook's Y7s on life changes and the effect of substances on the brain.

Visit this article

REP Focus For Weeks 10 and 11 - Respecting Our Loos!

by Genevieve Feron

One of the great things about being at Casebrook Intermediate is having top-notch facilities to use... this includes our loos!

Visit this article

EOTC feedback.

by Elizabeth Kennedy

We would love your feedback!

Visit this article

PTA Mufti day Friday July 24th

by Casebrook Unican

The PTA will be having a mufti day to collect raffle prizes for quiz night.

Visit this article

PTA Quiz night- Saturday August 8th

by Casebrook Unican

Book the babysitter, round up your friends and come along to quiz night. A fun night with lots of prizes.

Visit this article

Magazines and old towels wanted

by Ilka Zant

For the Art department!

Visit this article

Room 16 Student Teacher

by Elizabeth Kennedy

On Monday 15th of June we interviewed, Miss Goble, a Student Teacher in Room 16. She has come all the way from Canada to teach at Casebrook.

Visit this article

Hagley Netball 2020

by Elizabeth Kennedy

Hagley sports is just around the corner and all the teachers are busy holding trials and organising teams!

Visit this article

Year 8 Leadership Camp 2020

by Elizabeth Kennedy

On the 15th and 16th of June the Casebrook Leadership Team traveled to PYDT (Papanui Youth Development Trust) to learn more about how to be better leaders.

Visit this article

Room 8 student teacher

by Elizabeth Kennedy

On Monday 15th of June we interviewed Miss Weller, a Student Teacher in Room 8. She has come all the way from Canada to teach at Casebrook.

Visit this article

Tapena sou ōso lau malaga - Prepare yourself a gift for your travels.

by Trina Wilkinson

During Week 7 of this term, many New Zealand schools celebrated Samoan Language Week.

Visit this article

Learning Art from home

by Ilka Zant

Well done to all students who produced art work from home during lockdown. A selection is now on display in the foyer and in Te Puna Waro.

Visit this article

Tapena sou ōso lau malaga - Prepare yourself a gift for your travels.

by Trina Wilkinson

Casebrook Intermediate School celebrated Samoan Language Week in Week 7 of this term. This was done by a daily powerpoint with language, history, interesting facts and stories.

Visit this article

Community News!

by Christine Gillard

Please see the attachments.

Visit this article