Hero photograph
Otago Novice Crew of the Year
Photo by Christie Sinclair

Otago Rowing Awards

Mrs C Sinclair —

Columba College rowers, coaches and coxswains were finalists in a range of categories at the Otago Rowing Association Awards recently.

The Otago Rowing Association awards were held recently in Dunedin. Congratulations to Grace Heath and Charli Sinclair who won the award for Novice Crew of the Year.  Grace and Charli won the Novice Double at the New Zealand Rowing Championships, South Island Champs and were members of the medal-winning Novice Four and Quad. A well-deserved award for this hard-working crew!

Congratulations also to the following people who were finalists in their respective categories:

Coach of the Year - Matthew Adam 

  • Maadi Cup 2 Silver and 1 Bronze
  •  NZ Rowing Championships - 1 Gold, 3 Silver, 1 Bronze

Coxswain of the Year - Isabella Davey 

  • Maadi Cup - Silver
  • NZ Rowing Championships - 2 Silver, 1 Bronze

School Crew of the Year - Bridgette Sutton and Millie Scott 

  • Maadi Cup - Bronze
  • NZ Rowing Championships - Silver