Hero photograph
Photo by Jill Pears

End of Year Prizes 2018

Jill Pears —

Congratulations to all our 2018 Prizewinners

Haxell Trophy for Junior 0-4 child who takes all opportunities: Lucy Luxford

Fowler Cup for Senior 5-8 child who takes all opportunities: Abby Laird

Buchanan Cup For improvement or excellence in swimming: Grace Bridger

Phoebe Laird Future Problem Solving Trophy : Noah Cobby

Digital technologies Trophy: donated by Ellie and James Rice: Poppy Kirkwood

Art Trophy (Donated by Fiona Laird) For outstanding ability in art: Adam Anderson

MacCready Cup For natural history, conservation and care for the environment: Anna Hornsby

Maths Trophy (Donated by Paul and Shirley Eddington) For outstanding achievement in mathematics: Adam Anderson

Link Trophy (Donated by Diana Hosted) For a high standard and imagination in creative writing: Rhys Pritchard

Rice Trophy For performing arts: Zoe Barson

Music Trophy (Donated by Sue Abrahams) For interest, enthusiasm and ability in music and/or choir: Ben Hillier

Sports Trophy (Donated by Rene Chalmers) For all-round ability in sports: Otis Swallow

Haley Cup (Donated by the Haley Family) For consistent effort and diligence: Poppy Kirkwood,

Vaila Cup For effort and sportsmanship: Maya Crocker

Gardiner Cup For all-round effort, attitude and citizenship: Molly Morgan