Hero photograph
Teen Ag Awards

Aorangi Teen Awards

Mrs Sarah Foley-Smith —

The Aorangi region covers all the schools from Ashburton to Oamaru. The Teen Ag Clubs in High Schools run various events during the year, fundraise and enter the Young Farmer competition. Each activity earns the club points which contribute to awards.

This year GHS was again the super power regionally thanks to our hard-working exec team of Taylor Bird, Ben Chambers, James Rowley and Nicole Wakefield-Hart.


For the 5th year running GHS won the Top Club Shield.

Ben Chambers was named Member of the Year.

GHS won the Best Event for their fencing tuition afternoon.

Ben also deserves special mention as he has recently been awarded a Lincoln University Future Leader Scholarship worth $24,000.