Geraldine High School


Key Dates for Term 1, 2016:

  • Saturday 20th & Sunday 21st February - PIA Chainsaw Course
  • Monday 22nd February - L2 PIA & Gateway First Aid Training
  • Tuesday 23rd February - Getting to know NCEA evening starting at 7.00pm in the School Library, Swimming Heats, and Senior Netball Trials
  • Wednesday 24th February - L2 Biology Rocky Shore Field Trip  
  • Thursday 25th February - Swimming Finals
  • Sunday 28th February - Aoraki Secondary Schools Touch Rugby
  • Monday 29th February - HPV Education for Year 8 Girls
  • Tuesday 1st & Wednesday 2nd March - GHS Athletic Sports
  • Thursday 3rd March - L1 Geography Field Trip, and 'Get Ahead" Dairy Day
  • Saturday 5th March - PIA students at Temuka & Geraldine A & P Show
  • Monday 7th March - Gateway Health & Safety
  • Tuesday 8th & Wednesday 9th March - Year 9 & 10 Netball Trials
  • Wednesday 9th March - Year 7 Meet the teachers afternoon starting at 3.15pm, and L2 Biology Rocky Shore Field Trip
  • Thursday 10th March - Country High Schools Athletics
  • Friday 11th, Monday 14th & Tuesday 15th March - St Johns Training for all Year 7 & 8 students, and Bus Monitors Training Day
  • Wednesday 16th March - Aoraki Secondary Schools Athletics
  • Thursday 17th March - SCPSSA Triathlon
  • Friday 18th March - Aoraki Secondary Schools Lawn Bowls

Year 9 Camp Dates:

  • Monday 14th - Wednesday 16th March - Year 9E Camp 1
  • Wednesday 16th - Friday 18th March - Year 9R Camp 2
  • Monday 21st - Wednesday 23rd March - Year 9G Camp 3



  1. From the Principal

    Principal's comment Read more…
  2. Getting to know NCEA

    An important date for your dairies Read more…
  3. Student Council 2016

    Congratulations to the following students who have been elected onto the Student Council for 2016. Read more…
  4. Deputy House Captains for 2016

    The Deputy House Captains for 2016 were announced last week at House Assemblies. Read more…
  5. GHS On Air

    Geraldine High School on Port FM and the Edge Radio! Read more…
  6. Year 10 Challenge

    This week has seen the four Year 10 classes take to the Challenge Ropes Course on their Team Challenge Day. Read more…
  7. Wearable Arts 2016

    Wednesday 18th May Read more…
  8. Athletic Sports

    Dates for Athletic Sports Read more…
  9. Peer Support 2016

    The Pastoral Team would like to say a huge thank you to all the Year 13's who have put their names forward to be Peer Supporters this year. Read more…
  10. Year 7 & 8 Classrooms

    Year 7 & 8 Classrooms get major makeovers. Read more…
  11. Year 7 Local History Walk 

    This week the Year 7 classes have had the opportunity to learn more about their local history by going on a walk looking at areas of ... Read more…
  12. Merit Awards

    The following students have recently been awarded the following Merit Awards: Read more…
  13. Geraldine Rogaine Autumn Muster (GRAM)

    Sunday 10th April 2016 Read more…
  14. News from the Health Nurse

    HPV Vaccines and School Health Clinics  Read more…
  15. Spirit of Adventure

    My Voyage in the Tasman Bay, Nelson  Read more…
  16. International Students

    Short Stay Homestay Families Wanted Read more…
  17. Board of Trustees Elections

    Calling for nominations Read more…
  18. Four Peaks Magazine 2015

    It's not too late to order your copy!  Read more…
  19. GHS Gardens

    News from the garden Read more…
  20. Maths Buddy

    Maths Buddy online programme available to students Read more…
  21. Year 7 & 8 - Invitation to Parents

    Meet the Teacher Afternoon Read more…
  22. Geraldine Netball

    Netball season Read more…
  23. Community Notice Board

    Advertising Read more…
  24. Geraldine Rugby Football Club

    JAB Registration Day Sunday 28th February 10am - 12noon Read more…