Geraldine High School


Key Dates for March:

  • Tuesday 8th & Wednesday 9th March - Year 9 & 10 Netball Trials
  • Wednesday 9th March - Year 7 & 8 Meet the teacher afternoon starting at 3.15pm and Year 12 Biology Rocky Shore Trip
  • Thursday 10th March - Country High Schools Athletics
  • Friday 11th March - Bus Monitors Training Day
  • Friday 11th, Monday 14th & Tuesday 15th March - Year 7 & 8 St John Training Day
  • Monday 14th & Tuesday 15th March - Year 7 & 8 Netball Trials
  • Wednesday 16th March - Aoraki Secondary Schools Athletics
  • Thursday 17th March - SCPSSA Triathlon
  • Friday 18th March - Aoraki Secondary Schools Lawn Bowls and MUFTI DAY (Fundraiser for Fiji)
  • Tuesday 22nd March - Aoraki Secondary Schools Swimming and Aoraki Secondary Schools Volleyball
  • Thursday 24th March - Academic Blues Assembly and HPV Immunisations in the Library
  • Friday 25th March - Good Friday - NO SCHOOL
  • Monday 28th March - Easter Monday - NO SCHOOL
  • Tuesday 29th March - Easter Tuesday - NO SCHOOL

Year 9 Camp Dates

  • Monday 14th - Wednesday 16 March - 1st Year 9 Camp - 9E
  • Wednesday 16th - Friday 18th March - 2nd Year 9 Camp - 9R
  • Monday 21st - Wednesday 23rd March - 3rd Year 9 Camp - 9G

  1. From the Principal

    Busy few weeks at GHS. Read more…
  2. Attendance

    Just a reminder that it is REALLY important that all students who are enrolled at school should attend on a regular basis. Read more…
  3. Athletic Sports

    Mrs Lindroos runs her last Athletic Sports. Read more…
  4. MacKenzie Easter Show

    Country Kids Competition Read more…
  5. Swimming Sports 2016

    Last week we held our annual Swimming Sports. Read more…
  6. Year 10 Challenge Thank You

    A big thank you to Aaron and Frances Coles. Read more…
  7. Primary Industry Academy

    News from the PIA Read more…
  8. Mayoral Welcome

    Warm welcome extended to our International Students. Read more…
  9. Mufti Day

    Fundraiser for Easter Baskets Read more…
  10. Swimming Sports Record Breakers

    Smashing records out of the water! Read more…
  11. Country & Town Swim Team

    GHS students attend Swim meet. Read more…
  12. Head Student Profiles

    Learn more about our Head Students for 2016. Read more…
  13. GHS PTA

    News from the PTA Read more…
  14. Merit Awards

    The following students have recently been awarded the following Merit Awards: Read more…
  15. Geraldine Rogaine Autumn Muster (GRAM)

    Sunday 10th April 2016 Read more…
  16. Winter Kilts

    Winter Kilts to be worn Term 2. Read more…
  17. Changes to Year 7 & 8 Netball Trials

    Don't miss out on the trials! Read more…
  18. Geraldine Football (Soccer) Club

    Want to play Football this year for the Geraldine Club? Read more…
  19. WAVE Community and Public Health

    Workshop for parents. Read more…
  20. Geraldine Combined Hockey Club

    Junior Registration (up to Year 8). Read more…