Geraldine High School


Important Dates coming up:

  • Monday 25th November: Ultimate Challenge - Year 10 Challenge
  • Tuesday 26th November: Uniform Evening in the School Library from 3.30-6.00pm
  • Thursday 28th November: Summer Quad; Year 10 Celebration Evening
  • Friday 29th November: Year 6 Taster Session 11.15am-2.15pm
  • Monday 2nd - Wednesday 4th December: End of Year Activities 
  • Tuesday 3rd December:  Year 13 Leavers Dinner; SCPSSA Athletics
  • Friday 6th December: Junior Prize Giving and last day of school for 2019
  • Sunday 8th December:  Book Launch "The Animals return back to the Zoo" and "Counting in Maori to 22" 3pm-5pm in the School Library.  All welcome.  (see article in this newsletter.)

  1. Update on 'No Laughing me Publications'

    New Book Launch Read more…
  2. Lost Property

    We have several items currently in our lost property.  Please come in and take a look if your child has lost any items during the ... Read more…
  3. GHS Office Christmas Holiday Hours

    Please note that the School Office will be open on Tuesday 10th December and Thursday 12th December from 10am - 2pm but will be closed ... Read more…
  4. Goodbye from Mrs Roberts

    Read more…
  5. Primary Industry Update

    On Tuesday 19th November we visited John Brownlie who is the Head Game Keeper at Craigmore Station to learn about the pheasant ... Read more…
  6. School Stationery for 2020

    Read more…
  7. Sports Update

    Last week 8 students attended the Caroline Bay Relays in Timaru. Everyone ran extremely well and some great results were had. Well ... Read more…
  8. School Uniform Evening

    All welcome Read more…
  9. GHS PTA

    The GHS PTA is an amazing group of parents that help and support the school in many ways. A number of committee members are coming to ... Read more…
  10. Community Notices

    (Disclaimer: We in no way endorse or otherwise any notice placed in this section. It is purely an information section for public notices). Read more…