Geraldine High School


Important Dates coming up:

  • Sunday 28th October - Yr 12 PIA Tractor Day 2
  • Monday 29th October - PIA Prize Giving
  • Tuesday 30th October - Top Team Year 7/8 morning
  • Wednesday 31st October - Senior Prize Giving, starting at 7.30pm; SCPSSA MTB
  • Friday 2nd November - Aoraki Sports Awards
  • Sunday 4th November - Yr 12 PIA Animal Handing 2
  • Monday 5th - Tuesday 6th November - Yr 10 Exams
  • Tuesday 6th - Wednesday 7th November - Year 8 Camp at Raincliff
  • Wednesday 7th November - NCEA Exams start
  • Wednesday 14th November - Aoraki Junior Volleyball
  • Thursday 15th November - Aoraki Junior Touch Rugby
  • Friday 16th November - Yr 10 PIA Stock Judging at Christchurch A & P Show
  • Tuesday 20th November - Students are able to leave school at 12.45pm due to the PPTA Paid Union Meeting; Supervision will be available for those who need to remain.  Aoraki Junior Tennis
  • Thursday 22nd November - Aoraki Ki O Rahi; Yr 9/10 Traithlon
  • Friday 23rd November - Yr 7/8 Triathlon
  • Wednesday 28th November - Yr 10 Challenge at Lake Opuha
  • Thursday 20th November - Yr 7/8 Summer Quad
  • Monday 3rd December - Yr 10 Challenge Presentation Evening
  • Tuesday 4th December - SCPSSA Athletics
  • Wednesday 5th December - Yr 13 Leavers Dinner
  • Thursday 6th - Monday 10th December - End of Year Activities
  • Tuesday 11th December - Junior Reports emailed home
  • Wednesday 12th  December - End of Term 4 and Junior Prize Giving

  1. From the Principal

    Tena koutou, tena koutou, tena koutou katoa, I do hope that you have all had a restful break and your son or daughter is ready for the ... Read more…
  2. Geraldine High School's Arts & Sports Awards

    Held Thursday 20th September Read more…
  3. School closed afternoon of Tuesday 20th November

    Dear Parents / Caregivers School will be closed on the afternoon of Tuesday 20th November. The PPTA (Teachers’ Union) has advised the ... Read more…
  4. Merit Awards

    These students have recently been awarded the following Merit Awards: 5 Merits - Chloe Newport 10 Merits - Joel McCone and Shianne ... Read more…
  5. Choice 2018

    Aria Cressy, the Cultural Captain for 2018, spent a lot of time in planning Geraldine High School's first Choice production, a ... Read more…
  6. Farewell from Hayato

    Hayato Kimura from Tokyo was a student at GHS for 8 months. Below is his recount of his experience at GHS Read more…
  7. NZ Duck Calling Champion

    Quinn Foley-Smith placed 1st in the Junior NZ Duck Calling Championships held at the Sika Show in Taupo during the holidays. He was joined ... Read more…
  8. GHS Media Group

    More amazing photos taken by members of our Media Group - Sian Boase, Cameron Anderson and Quinn Claridge. Read more…
  9. Student Exchange

    Between Timaru and Eniwa, Japan Read more…
  10. School Uniform

    A reminder to all current Year 10 students, next year you will be in Senior Uniform and will require a Blazer, which you can order through ... Read more…
  11. Successful Year 10 Challenge

    Geraldine High School has been running the Year 10 Challenge for eight years and this year’s Getaway Geraldine Day was another great day. ... Read more…
  12. PIA Update

    Both classes are gearing up for our BBQ and Prize Giving on Monday night. As always, the trophies have been fiercely contested. All ... Read more…
  13. Ideas Festival 2018

    On the last day of Term 3, a group of a group of students from Year 7 and 8 went to the Ideas Festival, which was held at Ara Polytech, ... Read more…
  14. Car Boot Sale

    Proceeds to the Geraldine Children's Social Work Trust Read more…
  15. Thank you from South Canterbury MS

    The committee, staff and members of the South Canterbury Multiple Sclerosis Society would like to thank the Year 10 students who helped ... Read more…
  16. 'What Now' is coming to Geraldine

    Sunday 28th October Read more…
  17. Geraldine Pre School's Lip Sync Battle

    See Poster attached for full details. Read more…
  18. Woodbury Hill Country Challenge

    3rd November 2018 Read more…
  19. Junior Golf

    Junior Golf is beginning at the Geraldine District Golf Club, Denfield on Mondays from 3.15pm till 4.30pm.  There is a small cost ... Read more…
  20. Michael Van De Elzen's 'Good from Scratch' Kids Cookbook Tour

    Saturday 27th October at 10.30am Read more…