Geraldine High School


Key Dates:

  • Wednesday 18th May - Crusaders College Rugby Day and Wearable Arts
  • Thursday 19th May - GHS Cross Country
  • Monday 23rd May - Timaru Careers Expo
  • Tuesday 24th May - Aoraki Secondary Schools Squash and 10R Bush Rescue Day
  • Wednesday 25th May - 10A Bush Rescue Day
  • Thursday 26th May - Maths Olympaid and 10G Bush Rescue Day
  • Friday 27th May - L1 PIA Farm Enviro Awards, 10E Bush Rescue Day and Year 10's MS Street Appeal
  • Sunday 29th May - L1 Fencing Day 2
  • Tuesday 31st May - Jump Jam House Competition at Assembly
  • Wednesday 1st June - Aoraki Cross Country
  • Friday 3rd June - TEACHER ONLY DAY - NO SCHOOL
  • Monday 6th June - QUEEN'S BIRTHDAY - NO SCHOOL
  • Tuesday 28th June - GHS Open Day - 10.30am-12.30pm



  1. From the Principal

    Welcome back to the start of term 2 Read more…
  2. Parenting Workshop

    'Raising Resilient Teens' by Karyn Chalk Read more…
  3. Parent Info Evening

    Tuesday 17th May at 7pm Read more…
  4. GHS PTA

    News from the PTA Read more…
  5. GHS PTA

    Annual General Meeting Read more…
  6. 40 hour famine

    Year 13 students Sam and Dianne are organising the 40 hour famine this year. Read more…
  7. Board of Trustees Elections

    Combined Board of Geraldine High School and Carew Peel Forest School Read more…
  8. HPV Vaccinations

    Date for Dose 2 Read more…
  9. Spirit of New Zealand

    Space available Read more…
  10. Information for Parents/Caregivers

    After Ball Parties and the Law Read more…
  11. Geraldine High School Cross Country 2016

    GHS annual Cross Country Read more…
  12. 'Mana The Spirit of Polynesia' performance

    by Bernard Mangakahia Read more…
  13. Wearable Arts

    Wednesday 18th May Read more…
  14. GHS Speech Competition

    Wednesday 25th May Read more…
  15. Willkommen or Welcome to our school

    New overseas students to GHS Read more…
  16. Service for NZ

    ANZAC Day - our students! Read more…
  17. News from the PIA

    Aorangi Young Farmers Read more…
  18. Year 7 Trip to the Geraldine Museum

    Local History Project Read more…
  19. Primary Industry Academy

    Update Read more…
  20. Teen Ag and Agrikids

    On Sunday 1st May we competed in the Teen Ag competition held here at GHS. Read more…
  21. Venturers

    We are looking for new members Read more…
  22. Primary Industry

    Placement Profiles Read more…
  23. Thai students visit GHS

    Ka Kite Ano, I hope you enjoyed your brief stay with us Read more…
  24. Volunteer Reader / Writers Required

    CAN YOU HELP - PLEASE? Read more…
  25. The Geraldine Academy of Performance & Arts 

    Brings to you 'The Importance of Being Earnest' Read more…
  26. Learn to Knit

    Classes in Geraldine Read more…
  27. Support Group

    Support Group for Parents and Caregivers of Adolescents Read more…
  28. Lost and Found

    Lost Running Shoes Read more…