Geraldine High School


Dates coming up:

  • Monday 12th February - School Photos
  • Monday 12th - Tuesday 13th February - Student Exec Camp
  • Tuesday 13th February - L2 PIA & Gateway - 1st Aid,  Year 10 Challenge Ropes Course, Year 7/8 Boys Cricket Cup
  • Thursday 15th February - L3 Geography Field Trip
  • Thursday 15th -Friday 16th February - L2 OED Mt Somers Tramp
  • Friday 16th February - 10K Ropes Course
  • Sunday 18th February - Aoraki Golf, L2 PIA Animal Handling
  • Monday 19th February - PIA Parent Evening
  • Monday 19th - Tuesday 20th February - Swimming Sports Heats
  • Tuesday 20th February - Senior Netball Trials
  • Wednesday 21st - Thursday 22nd February - Swimming Sports Finals
  • Thursday 22nd February - Senior Netball Trials
  • Sunday 25th February - Aoraki Touch Rugby, L2 PIA Chainsaw Day 2
  • Monday 26th February - Senior Netball Trials, L2 PIA & Gateway Health & Safety Course
  • Tuesday 27th & Wednesday 28th February - GHS Athletics Sports
  • Thursday 1st March - Year 9/10 Netball Trials
  • Friday 2nd March - SCPSSA Have a go Day

For further dates, please check out the school's website.


  1. From the Principal

    Tena koutou, Welcome to our first Newsletter for 2018. I do hope that you have had a wonderful Christmas and New Year break and that your ... Read more…
  2. 2017 NCEA Endorsement Results

    Congratulations to the following students who gained Endorsements in 2017. These Endorsements are awarded to our top students gaining at ... Read more…
  3. 今日は, kia ora, welcome to Geraldine High School

    Kia Ora and welcome to Hayato, Mako and Yukina. These 3 students have joined us from Japan and will be in Year 12. We are very happy that ... Read more…
  4. New Shortstay Groups to visit Geraldine High School in 2018

    Geraldine High School is expecting a number of groups throughout the year and we are looking for both students and families that would ... Read more…
  5. Year 10 Challenge Launch 

    We are pleased to introduce to you the . Our aim is to make Year 10 a year that students will value, which will challenge them and give ... Read more…
  6. Attention Year 7 & 8 students

    Temuka & Geraldine A & P Show, Saturday 3rd March and Young Farmer AgriKids Competitions Read more…
  7. GHS 2017 Year Book

    Order your copy now. Read more…
  8. Sports News

    Conor Foley-Smith has had busy holidays with lots of Swimming.  He was placed 1st in the Under 25 Years 2.5km PrimePort Ocean Swim.  He ... Read more…
  9. Geraldine Rugby Club

    JAB Registrations Read more…