Hero photograph
Back Left - Allan Taylor, Nathan Walsh, Dan Jakes, Clyde Smith, Samuel O'Sullivan, Dale Leckie. Front Left - Sakura Smithers, Nerida Britten, Chantelle Rakich, Sarah Parder, Manu Somerville.
Photo by Leoni Combrink

Nau mai haere mai to all new kaimahi of Te Puna Wai o Waipapa

Ros Jackson —

It is with mahana that I welcome the new staff to Hagley College in 2019.

We are excited to welcome our new kaimahi who come with varying backgrounds, experience and ideas to our kura. We hope all new kaimahi enjoy their mahi and we look forward to learning from and about them. We have staff taking up extended duties, such as Nathan Walsh our new e-Learning Leader to support ākonga and kaimahi in preparing our kura for the rebuild. This is a great time for learning at Hagley.

  • Allan Taylor - Health, Physical Education & Outdoor Education, and Social Science (History)
  • Nathan Walsh - e-Learning Leader, Maths, Health & Physical Education
  • Dan Jakes - Physical Education & Outdoor Education 
  • Clyde Smith - ESOL
  • Samuel O'Sullivan - Science (Chemistry) & Digital Technology
  • Dale Leckie - Science (Physics)
  • Sakura Smithers - Social Science (Geography)
  • Nerida Britten - Social Science (Business Studies)
  • Chantelle Rakich - Te Reo Māori & Social Science
  • Sarah Parder - Learning Enhancement
  • Manu Somerville - Science (Biology)

In addition, we welcome:

  • Louise Oskam - Guidance Counsellor
  • Julie Davies - Student Management Systems Senior Administrator