Hero photograph
Photo by Murray McKenzie

🏴 Waikato Under 16 Rugby Team wins the Northern Regional Tournament 🏉 🥇

Murray McKenzie —

Defeating Counties in the final and going through the tournament, and season, undefeated.

The tournament took place over the weekend of the 24th and 25th of September. The team included 13 from HBHS: Corban Dunlop, Peni Havea, Bailey Dent, Alex Arnold, Ryan Ralph, Ziggy Coleman, Liam Van der Heyden, Maxwell Kara, Riley Turner, Lachlan Ross, George Roose, Kiwa Rata, and Carson Hunter

Image by: Murray McKenzie

Six players reside at Argyle House: Corban Dunlop, Alex Arnold, Liam Van der Heyden, Maxwell Kara, George Roose, and Kiwa Rata.

A great effort boys. Congratulations!