Senior Debaters Through to Waikato Secondary Schools Semi-finals

Teacher in Charge of Debating, Mr Aaron Kearney, reports on our team's latest wins.

On Saturday the 12th of June, the last three rounds of the Waikato Secondary Schools Debating Competition were held at the University of Waikato. After six rounds in total, with a two-tier competition, our two Premier teams made it through to the semi-finals to be held next term. Team Dandelions (Travis Palmer, Logan Palmer, Robert Hoskins, and Tebijan Kalarathan) broke second, and Team Awesome Monster Trucks (Hitesh Malhotra, Campbell Wood, Levi Pruden, and Anton Slomp) broke fourth. Congratulations to both teams on their efforts.  In case you were wondering, yes, they choose their team names.