Hero photograph
Important Information
 
Photo by pixabay.com

Important Information

Andrea Cosgrove —

Term Dates 2020

Term 4: Monday 12 October to Friday 11 December 


Term Dates 2021

Term 1
Thursday 4 February to Friday 16 April

Term 2
Monday 3 May to Friday 9 July

Term 3
Monday 26 July to Friday 1 October

Term 4
Monday 18 October to Tuesday 14 December

2021 Public Holidays

Waitangi Day – 6 February (observed Monday 8 February)
Easter – Friday 2 April – 6 April
ANZAC Day – Saturday 25 April
Queens Birthday – Monday 7 June
Labour Day – Monday 25 October
Show Day – Friday 12 November


Reception

Please contact Andrea Cosgrove on 349-5396
office@hornby.school.nz

School Account Queries

Please contact Lisa Madsen on 349-5396 Ext 825 
bursar@hornby.school.nz

Bank Account for Fees
03 0855 0333812 00
- Please use your child’s name in the reference column.

School App and Facebook

Please download our school app. Go to schoolappsNZ, download and subscribe to Hornby High School. 

Like our Facebook page to hear about events, activities and get up to date news about our school.

Calendar

For calendar events, please visit our website: hornby.school.nz/important-dates/

School Office Hours

Monday – Friday – 8am – 3.30pm

Uniform Shop Hours

Wednesday and Thursday 1.00pm – 4.00pm
Please email Kaye in the uniform shop to make an appointment between these hours.

uniform@hornby.school.nz – Phone 349 5396 ext 870

Uniform Payments/Bank Account

Uniform payments are to be made into the school's general bank account 03 0855 0333812 00 with your child’s name and uniform as a reference.


Kāhui Colours

Mōhua - Gold

Riroriro - Blue

Tieke - Red