Hero photograph
Photo by Hamish Carr

E Pro 8 Finals

Hamish Carr —

In this, the last instalment of E Pro 8 news for 2022, congratulations to our two finalist teams. Year 9 and 10 Waikato Bay of Plenty finals were represented by Electro Infinity: Hannah Gourlay, Liam Kean, Jordan Hughes and Eli Wallace. The team won their heat, placed 4th in the semi finals and 5th in the finals, well done to the team. 

Our senior team, Years 11 to 13 The Destroyers: Jack Preston, Samuel Vickers, Austin Millar and Caleb Wallis also had a top 5 finish in the finals, well done. Many thanks to the parents for their support and in particular Sara Preston and Leonie Gourlay who drove the teams to Hamilton and supported them through the competition.