Hero photograph
Photo by King's High Marketing

Congratulations to our Year 9 Scholarship Winners for 2022

Jo Barnsdale —

We are committed to Building Men for Life by encouraging and challenging our young men to strive for personal excellence.

Our Scholarship winners names are listed here alphabetically and include their previous school(s):

The King’s High School All-Rounder Scholarship

  • Kevin Acero -Fairfield

The Rector’s Academic Scholarship

  • Aidan Blakie -Andersons Bay + Tahuna

The Brendon McCullum Summer Sports Scholarship

  • Ushitha Caldera (absent in photo) -Remuera (Auckland) + Tahuna

The Grant Robertson Academic Scholarship

  • Sam Cooper -Christian Liberton

The Bob Glass Academic Scholarship

  • Josh Crowley -St Clair + Tahuna

The Chris Fennessy Music/Cultural Scholarship

  • Oliver Grubb -Andersons Bay + Tahuna

The Student Council All-Rounder Scholarship

  • Dan Kelleher -Fairfield

The King’s Man Scholarship

  • Kairangi Koni -St Bernadette’s + Tahuna

The KUKRI Sports Scholarship

  • Jaxon Moeahu -Abbotsford + John McGlashan

The King’s High School PTSA Music/Cultural Scholarship

  • Caius Phillips -Tainui + Tahuna

The Ben Smith Winter Sports Scholarship

  • Zane Rakete-Gray -Te Kura Kaupapa Māori O Otepoti

The Student Council Academic Scholarship

  • Rohan Savarimuthu -St Francis Xavier + Balmacewen

The Dunedin Old Boys’ Sports Scholarship

  • Kavahn Saville-Tonihi -St Clair + Tahuna

The King’s High School Academic Scholarship

  • Finn Stanley -East Taieri + Balmacewen

The King’s High School Rugby Club Scholarship

  • Kairyn Tatana -St Clair + Tahuna

The Dunedin Old Boys’ Academic Scholarship

  • Isaac Thomas -George Street + Tahuna

The King’s High School Sports Scholarship

  • Lafa Tofiga -Silverstream + Taieri

The PTSA Academic Scholarship

  • Raymond Yang -Mornington + Dunedin North