Organisation logo

Leamington School - Creating Futures Together

Leamington Newsletter - Term 4 Week 5

Strike Day - School Closed: Tuesday 13th November

Senior Athletics Event: Wednesday 14th November

Room 2 Class Trip: Thursday 15th November

Whole School Assembly: Friday 16th November

New Entrant Class Photos (Rooms 1, 2 & 3): Monday 19th November

Enviroschools Trip: Tuesday 20th November

Grandparents Day: Wednesday 21st November

Hearing & Vision Testing: Thursday 22nd November

Junior Athletics Event: Friday 23rd November

Postponement Date for Senior Athletics: Monday 26th November

Orchestra Performance at Raeburn: Wednesday 28th November

Postponement Date for Junior Athletics: Thursday 29th November

Inter-schools Athletics Event: Friday 30th November

School Disco: Friday 30th November

Cambridge Christmas Parade: Sunday 2nd December

Junior Classes Water Safety Day: Monday 3rd December

Postponement Day for Inter-schools Athletics: Tuesday 4th December

Orchestra Busking in Cambridge: Wednesday 5th December

BOT Meeting: Wednesday 5th December

Choir Performance at Cambridge Christmas Festival: Thursday 6th December

Y6 Social / Dinner Dance: Thursday 6th December

Junior Final Assembly: Friday 7th December

Nikau Fun Day: Monday 10th December

Y6 Fun Day: Tuesday 11th December

Senior Prize Giving Assembly: Thursday 13th December

Last Day of Term 4: Friday 14th December (12:40pm finish)

School Office Open: Tuesday 22nd January (10am-3pm)

School Office Open: Wednesday 23rd January (10am-3pm & 5pm-6:30pm)

First Day of Term 1 2019: Tuesday 29th January

Contents

Grandparents day memories

Grandparents Day 2019

by Leamington School

Grandparents Day 2019 is less than two weeks away - Wednesday 21 November.

Visit this article
Cambridge Landmarks1

Community Notices

by Leamington School

Please see various notices from the Cambridge community below.

Visit this article

Talking with the teacher about your child is available at any time of the year

by Leamington School

Teachers are available to talk with families regarding progress and concerns at all times of the year.

Visit this article

Dan Fraser taking a year's leave in 2019

by Leamington School

Dan Fraser is taking a year's leave in 2019 to teach in Alice Springs (Australia) for a year to spend time closer to his family while his daugher is young.

Visit this article

Class Organisation for 2019 coming along nicely!

by Leamington School

Class placements for 2019 are coming along well following parents indicating preferences.

Visit this article
Turning Circle

Turning Circle at the front of the School

by Leamington School

Please be considerate when using the turning circle at the front of the school.

Visit this article
Teacher Strike

Teacher strike for Tuesday 13 November confirmed - School Closed

by Leamington School

The BOT has decided to close the school on Tuesday 13 November as teachers across NZ participate in a week-long rolling strike.

Visit this article
Linc Ed

Linc Ed roll-out - thank you!

by Leamington School

The roll-out of Linc-Ed last week appeared to be well received by our parents.

Visit this article
Cheeseburger

Pick of the Day Friday Lunch

by Leamington School

This week's Pick of the Day Friday Lunch item is a cheeseburger - yum!

Visit this article

Please let us know if you have plans that take you away from Leamington in 2019

by Leamington School

As we put classes together, we greatly appreciate knowing about any families who are not planning on being at Leamington.

Visit this article
Tennis Champion

New Tennis Champion!

by Leamington School

Huge congratulations to one of our Year 6 girls who has become a new tennis champion.

Visit this article
Eye Test Chart

Vision & Hearing Checks in School

by Leamington School

Thursday 22nd November from 11am the hearing and vision technician will be visiting.

Visit this article