Organisation logo

Leamington School - Creating Futures Together

Newsletter - Term 3 Week 1 2021

Upcoming Events:

Start of Term 3 - Monday 26th July 9am

PTA Meeting - Thursday 29th July at 7pm

Dress Red Day - Friday 30th July

Mobile Ear Clinic - Tuesday 10th August

Kanohi ki te Kanohi Meetings - Tuesday 10th August

Hearing & Vision Technician Visit - Friday 20th August

School Disco - Thursday 26th August

Whole School Assembly - Friday 27th August 1.45 pm

Term 3 Teacher Only Day (School Closed) - Monday 30th August

Cross Country Event - Thursday 2nd September

Postponement Date for Cross Country Event - Tuesday 7th September

Inter-School Cross Country Event - Friday 17th September

Postponement Date for Inter-School Cross Country Event - Tuesday 21st September

Rotary Speech Competition - Tuesday 21st September

Big Nix Squash Tournament Beginners, Primary - Wednesday 22nd September

Y6 CMS Orientation Day - Tuesday 28th September

Big Nix Squash Tournament Graded, Combined - Tuesday 28th September

Whole School Assembly - Friday 1st October 1.45pm

End of Term 3 - Friday 1st October 3pm

Start of Term 4 - Monday 18th October 9am

Labour Day Public Holiday (School Closed) - Monday 25th October

Kahikatea Camp - Wednesday 27th to Friday 29th October

Kahikatea Camp - Wednesday 3rd to Friday 5th November

Spring Fair - Saturday 13th November

School Athletics Event - Monday 15th November

Postponement Date for School Athletics Event - Wednesday 17th November

School Disco - Thursday 18th November

Whole School Assembly - Friday 19th November 1.45pm 

Term 4 Teacher Only Day (School Closed) - Monday 22nd November

Inter-Schools Athletics Event - Friday 26th November

Postponement Date for Inter-Schools Athletics Event - Tuesday 30th November

Y6 Leavers Dinner & Social - Thursday 9th December

Thank You Drinks & Nibbles - Tuesday 14th December 5pm

Senior Prize Giving Evening - Tuesday 14th December 6pm

End of Term 4 - Wednesday 15th December 12:40pm finish

Contents

Back to school

Welcome to Term 3!

by Leamington School - Creating Futures Together

A very warm welcome to Term 3 for all our families; new and old!

Visit this article
Huia - Respect

Cogs and Virtues Kaitiaki continue to evolve

by Leamington School - Creating Futures Together

Our Cogs and Virtues continue to evolve as images for our Kaitaiaki are finalised

Visit this article

Things happening across the school this term funded by the PTA

by Leamington School - Creating Futures Together

Whaanau will notice several things happening across the school this term.

Visit this article
Winter Sport

Sporting Code Awards - Final Assembly

by Leamington School - Creating Futures Together

We want to continue recognising and celebrating children involved in club sport at our final end of year assembly

Visit this article
Sportsperson of the Year

Excellence in Sports Award and Sportsperson of the Year Award 2021

by Leamington School - Creating Futures Together

In 2019 we introduced two new awards for our senior prizegiving; the Excellence in Sports Award and the Sportsperson of the Year Award.

Visit this article
Red Nose Day 2021

Dress Red Day for Cure Kids - Friday 30th July

by Leamington School - Creating Futures Together

This Friday is Dress Red Day!

Visit this article
PTA

Next PTA Meeting - Thursday 29th July

by Leamington School - Creating Futures Together

The next PTA meeting will be held on Thursday 29th July - everyone welcome to come along!

Visit this article
Oxford Pie

Fantastic Fundraising Effort - Thank You!

by Leamington School - Creating Futures Together

Thank you to everyone who purchased an Oxford Pies product to support our fundraising efforts.

Visit this article
Grass Verge

Please Respect our Neighbours!

by Leamington School - Creating Futures Together

Consider treating the grass verges of our school neighbours like your own

Visit this article
Spring Fair

Thank You, Thank You, Thank You!

by Leamington School - Creating Futures Together

Thank you so much to all those that responded to our call out for helpers - you're amazing!

Visit this article
Uniform

Naming Student Uniform & Lost Property

by Leamington School - Creating Futures Together

We are very keen to have all student uniform named so that we can reduce lost property

Visit this article
Cambridge Middle School

Cambridge Middle School Open Day - 6th August

by Leamington School - Creating Futures Together

Cambridge Middle School will be having an Open Day for all current Y6 students and parents who are looking to enrol for 2022

Visit this article
Black Shepherd

Thank You For Purchasing Black Shepherd Products

by Leamington School - Creating Futures Together

A big thank you to everyone who recently purchased a Black Shepherd Apiaries product in our fundraising initiative.

Visit this article
Yummy Sticker

Yummy Stickers - Still Being Collected

by Leamington School - Creating Futures Together

Please keep on eating the Yummy Fruit Company apples and collecting the stickers!

Visit this article
Cambridge Landmarks1

Cambridge Community Notices

by Leamington School - Creating Futures Together

Please see notices from the Cambridge community below. Thank you.

Visit this article
Champions

Champions Bibles In Schools Programme

by Leamington School - Creating Futures Together

Champions Bibles In Schools Programme - attendance is via written permission only.

Visit this article

Information For New Families

by Leamington School - Creating Futures Together

If you are a new family to Leamington School - welcome! You might find it useful to read the information below to help you settle into our school community.

Visit this article
Comtricity

Save on Power Bills with Comtricity Whilst Helping the School

by Mike

Comtricity is a local profit sharing power company that is providing lower power prices to homes and also donating a portion of every power bill to the school.

Visit this article