Hero photograph
NZ Future Historians Awards
Photo by Kristan Mouat

NZ Future Historians Awards

Arnika Hazelwood —

Our History students excelled in the New Zealand Future Historians Competition in October.

Prize winners submitted Historical Research papers and received awards from Bridget Williams Books and the University of Otago History Department.

Year 12:

1st Ben Clayton - Parihaka

Highly Commended: Belle Williams – Invasion of Parihaka

Year 11:

1st Mary Locker – The Childhood of Lindon Moody

2nd Aidan Clements – Canadian War Brides and their Significance to New Zealanders

Highly Commended:  Ariyan Zarei – Iranian Revolution