Hero photograph
Senior Prizegiving
Photo by Francine Vella

Tertiary Scholarship Winners

Arnika Hazelwood —

Congratulations to the Year 13 students who have been awarded prestigious financial Tertiary Scholarships recognising outstanding Academic, Cultural, Sporting and Leadership achievements.

Otago University Academic Scholarships: Grant McNaughton, Ava Straw, Oscar Ladell, Maria Larsen.

Otago University Leaders of Tomorrow Scholarships: Katharine Woolrych, Henri Gaudin (plus Vice-Chancellor's Scholarship), Jimmy Robinson, Catherine Cadzow (plus Vice-Chancellor’s Scholarship), Carmen Heinze-Farrington (plus Vice-Chancellor’s Scholarship).

Otago University Performance Scholarships: Bruno Willis, Sophia Hilton-Manning, Ella Yianett (plus Vice-Chancellor’s Scholarship), Reva Grills (plus Vice-Chancellor’s Scholarship).

Otago University Alumni Scholarship: Tia Hibbert

Otago University Pacifica Scholarship: Lydie Leurquin

Otago Polytechnic Scholarships: Brianna Lane and Phillip Nelson.

Victoria University Academic Excellence Scholarships: Katharine Woolrych and George Maclaurin.

Auckland University/Canterbury University Academic Scholarships: Henri Gaudin.

We are still waiting on more scholarships to be announced.