Hero photograph
John Hopkins University
Photo by Angela Henderson

Mathematics Department – Competition Results for 2019

John Major —

We've had some great results in the Maths Department this year. Some competition results are as follows.

Otago University Junior Maths Competition

Top 30– Megan Macdiarmid

Top 100 – Bill Campbell, Paxton Hall, George Hyink

Top 200 – Alexander Sun, Viviane Dalphin, Linus Molteno

Merit – Ethan Hanson-Harlech, Millie Todd, Cindy Chou

Australian Maths Competition

High Distinction – Alexander Sun, Elia Hayashishita

Distinction – Jari Ross, Elizabeth Baker, Bill Campbell, Jack Sealy, George Hyink, Paxton Hall, Andy Wu, Megan Macdiarmid, Cathy Zeng, Albert Baeumer

Credit – Millie Todd, James Hurley, Brielle Miller, Oliver Thompson, Liam Scott, Bryn Loughran, Xing Zhang, Harry Major, Odin Jacobs, Cindy Chou, Sophie Sun

Computational and Algorithmic Thinking Competition

High Distinction – Paxton Hall

Distinction – Bill Campbell, Elia Hayashishita, Odin Jacobs, Jasper Seddon, Megan Macdiarmid, Andy Wu, Albert Baeumer

Credit – Jari Ross, Ethan Hanson, Alexander Sun, George Hyink, Zishen Fu, Cindy Chou, Sophie Sun

ICAS Maths Competition

High Distinction – Bill Campbell

Distinction – Elizabeth Baker, Odin Jacobs, Paxton Hall, George Hyink, Megan Macdiarmid

Credit – Alexander Sun, Millie Todd, Bryn Loughran, Andy Wu, Elia Hayashishita, Sophie Sun, Cathy Zeng

Merit – Brielle Millier, Maia Puricelli Callau, Cindy Chou


Year 9 – 3rd Logan Park B

6th Logan Park A

Year 10 – 2nd Logan Park A

Senior – 4th Sophie Sun, Cathy Zeng, Albert Baeumer, Paxton Hall

Casio Senior Maths Competition

Top 100 – Sophie Sun, Paxton Hall

Top 200 – Rebecca Dalphin, Elia Hayashishita, Odin Jacobs, Megan Macdiarmid, Ella Molteno, Cathy Zeng, Xing Zhang

Canterbury University Kiwi Competitions

Alexander Sun - Merit - Top Year 9 student in New Zealand