Organisation logo

ManaCollege

Mana College Pānui / Newsletter - 14 August 2020

Term Dates

Term 1: Monday 3 February – Thursday 9 April

Term 2: Tuesday 28 April – Friday 3 July

Term 3: Monday 20 July – Friday 25 Sept

Term 4: Monday 12 Oct – Tuesday 11 Dec


What’s Coming Up?

Monday 17 August - Defensive Driving Course

Thursday 20 August - Cook Island group practice

Thursday 20 August - Board Meeting

Friday 21 August - Massey University Open Day

Friday 21 August - Victoria University Open Day

Friday 21 August - Fencing course

Monday 24 August - Tuesday 25 August - SAC Security Course

Tuesday 25 August - Thursday 27 August - Yr 12/13 OED Trip

Tuesday 25 August - Attitude programme

Wednesday 26 August - Victoria University Year 11 Day

Thursday 27 and Friday 28 August - Twelfth Night production

Friday 28 August - Simply Dental

Monday 31 August - Thursday 3 September - Dive Course

Monday 31 August - Mid Term Break (School closed)

Tuesday 1 September - Teacher Only Day (School closed)

Thursday 3 - Friday 4 September - Communication Course

Friday 4 September - NZ Careers Expo

Sunday 6 - Saturday 12 September - Tonga Language Week

Monday 7 - Tuesday 8 September - First Aid Course

Wednesday 9 September - Student nominations for Board of Trustee closes

Monday 14 - Sunday 20 September - Te Wiki o Te Reo Māori

Monday 14 September - Small Emergencies Course

Thursday 17 September - Board Meeting

Friday 18 September - Nga Hau e Wha Festival

Saturday 19 September - Senior Formal

Tuesday 22 September - ManaFest

Wednesday 23 September - Student Trustee elections

Wednesday 23 September - Hato Paora Exchange

Sunday 27 September - Saturday 3 October - Tuvala Language Week

Contents

Ceazar Leilua-Leota and Elijah Ferguson

Service Academy Leadership course

by Dave Prosser

Visit this article

Year 11 PE: Leadership

by Richard Anderton

Visit this article

Learning Conference Survey

by Marion Tuite

Visit this article

Alert Level 2 - Wednesday 12 August

by John Murdoch

Visit this article

Enrolments for 2021

by Elmarie Els

Visit this article

Whanau Voice on Education at Mana

by Robert Stratford

Visit this article

MANAFEST

by Hana Tusa

Tuesday 22 September 2020 at 6:30pm

Visit this article

Youth to Business forum

by Elmarie Els

5August @ 6pm, Re Rauparaha Arena

Visit this article

Uniform Shop Hours

by Elmarie Els

Visit this article

Entertainment Book Fundraiser

by Celeste Grove

You can help our community fundraise while saving on everything you do!

Visit this article

Secondary school Skateboarding competition

by Elmarie Els

Wednesday 9 September 2020 @ Kilbirnie Recreation Centre

Visit this article

Kia Manawaroa Pānui

by John Murdoch

Visit this article