Hero photograph
Photo by Maungaraki School


Maungaraki School —

Award winners

Congratulations to the following students who won a Principal Award at our last assembly.

Room 1 - Olivia Le Pine: For showing persistence and excellence in your writing.  You are including extra detail to make you stories more exciting!  Tino Pai, keep up the great work!

Room 2 - Skye Smith: For your excellent enthusiasm towards all school activities. You put excellent effort into everything you do.

Room 3 - Zachary Mulburn: For showing enthusiasm for new learning and completing all tasks to a good standard.  Tino pai! Keep up the awesome work!

Room 4 - Maya Tasi: For showing great enthusiasm and having a positive attitude towards all of your learning.
Alvaro Grave Medrano: For being a helpful and positive member of the class.

Room 5 - Ryan Kumar:  For being a cheerful and friendly member of the class who is supportive towards others.

Room 6 - Lucy Papps:  For the positive attitude you showed during our Athletics Day.  Your enthusiasm and laughter were infectious!

Room 7 - Mia Sutherland:  For doing a fantastic job with your speech about Mark Zuckerberg. Tino pai!

Room 14 - Tom Dutton:  For your wonderful, positive attitude to learning and making great progress in your writing. Well done Tom!

Room 15 - Felix McLeod:  For working hard with your reading. What a huge improvement!  Ka mau te wehi!


Katie Hoang:  For consistently demonstrating excellence in your learning. Ka rawe!

Luke Belcher:  For showing commitment to your learning by working hard in poetry and producing fantastic original poems.  Tino pai!

Liam Brown:  For showing great focus in your learning and stepping up as leader!  Tino Pai, keep up the great work!

Nathan Rodwell:  For demonstrating persistence in your learning and giving everything a go to the best of your abilities!  Ka mau te wehi!


Mia Brown:  For your regular and consistent contribution to our school community.

Jacob Anderson-Wallace:  For being the personification of our RIPPER values!  Ka rawe!

MJ Cabanganan:  For giving everything a go.  Well done on our bike day!

Casey Auker:  For your continuing positive attitude and growth mindset towards everything you do.