Hero photograph
Rohan Leckie-Zaharic, Emir Erkinov and Theo Smith

Students Springboard to Selection


Three OBHS students have been selected to compete in upcoming New Zealand diving events.

Year 11 student Theo Smith has been selected on to the Diving New Zealand Junior Elite Squad for 2020.  He will represent New Zealand at the Australian Age Group Championships which are being held in Brisbane in April.

Year 10 student Emir Erkinov along with Year 11 student Rohan Leckie-Zaharic have both been selected on the Diving New Zealand Age Group Squad and will compete in Auckland in March.

All three boys will compete at the South Island Championships in May.

Congratulations on your selection boys and good luck for the upcoming events.