Hero photograph
Photo by Melanie McAtamney

Otago Sports Awards - Tickets on sale now

Sport Otago —

The Otago Polytechnic Otago Sports Awards finalists have been nam2ed! This is going to be an incredible night with the various categories hotly contested.

This is a great opportunity to celebrate Otago's sporting successes from the past year, hear from Olympic athletes, and witness some great musical and cultural performances.

Tickets are now available for Friday 3 June for $150.00 per person or a table of 10 for $1,400 (incl. GST). For this exceptional price, you will receive a three course dinner, complimentary drinks for the evening, the opportunity to celebrate and recognise Otago’s sporting excellence, and the privilege of listening to world class athletes speak; the chance of a lifetime.

Otago Community Trust is proud to be the official sponsor for the Otago Coach of the Year. Our finalists this year are: 

  • Sean Thompson (Coach of Zoi Sadowski-Synnott) 
  • Tommy Pyatt (Coach of Nico Porteous)
  • Brent Ward (Coach of  Anna Grimaldi)

We look forward to celebrating with all the finalists at the gala event on Friday 3 June.

Click here to purchase tickets:

Category sponsors include:
Otago Polytechnic, University of Otago, Dunedin Airport, Speight's, Otago Community Trust, NZME, PKF Dunedin Ltd, Mercy Hospital, Otago Daily Times, Craigs Investment Partners, CelloSport