Hero photograph
Manawatū Cricket Association Rep Award Winners
Photo by Manawatū Cricket Association

Manawatū Cricket Association Representative Award Winners


It was fantastic to see a large number of current students and Old Boys among the award winners for the Manawatū Cricket Association.

Congratulations to:

Under 17 Boy's Representative Team:

* Best Batter – Bayley Latter

* Best Bowler – Jett Donald-Charnley

* Player of the Year - Jett Donald-Charnley

* Most Improved Player – Saim Ahmed

Under 15 Boy's Representative Team:

* Best Bowler – Tom Collier

* Most Improved Player – Ethan Campbell

Manawatū Cricket Association Young Player of the Year

* Male U19 – Curtis Heaphy

Manawatū Cricket Association Team of the Year – U17 Boys. The Manawatū side included PNBHS cricketers Saim Ahmed, Josh Campbell, Jett Donald-Charnley, Jonty Fleck (captain), Aadesh Ganugapati, Bayley Latter, Angus Lyver, Rian Lyver, Fred McVerry, Jaiden Meyer and Michael Watkins.

Men's Representative Team:

* Gallichan Cup (Most Meritorious Innings) - 19/20: Mason Hughes

* McVicar Cup (Most Meritorious Bowling) - 20/21: Tim Richards

* Oakley Cup (Best Fielder) - 19/20: Tim Richards

* Adrianne Stratford (Most Promising Player) - 19/20: Jack Harris; 20/21: Curtis Heaphy

* JD Fulton Trophy (Rep Team Player of Year) - 19/20: Arana Noema-Barnett; 20/21: Mason Hughes

* Players’ Player Award - 19/20: Arana Noema-Barnett; 20/21: Tim Richards

* Batsman of the Year 20/21: Mason Hughes

* Bowler of the Year 20/21: Tim Richards