2022 Subject Information Evening - ONLINE by PNBHS

2022 Subject Information Evening - ONLINE

Unfortunately, Covid Alert Level restrictions mean that we have had to move our 2022 Subject Information Evening Online.

Heads of Department, Careers Advisor and Year Level Deans will be available online between 6.00pm and 7.00pm on Tuesday, August 24. 

You are encouraged to check the online resources prior to the Subject Information Evening:

· 2022 Subject Information Booklet – click here

· General advice from the Careers Advisors – click here

· Year level specific information from the Year Level Deans – click here

The short video below provides instructions for parents on joining the online subject information 'meetings'.

Parent Instructions for Online Subject Information Evening PNBHS

Click on the hyperlinked subject names below to join the meeting with the named staff members.

Subject Heads of Department

Agriculture and Horticulture – Mr. Rick Jochem

Biology - Mr. Des Waters

Chemistry – Miss Sue Taylor

Classical Studies – Mrs. Christina Belton

Commerce – Mr. Daniel Turnock

Digital Technology – Mr. Alan Stern

Drama – Miss Sophie Belcher

DVC (Design and Visual Communication) – Mr. Anthony Kwan

English – Mr. Jack Siebert

Electronics – Mr. Duncan Liengme

Gateway – Mr. Pat Johnson Click here for further information about the Gateway programme

Geography – Mr. Hugh Drake

Health – Ms. Liz Gray

History – Mrs. Angie Baines

Languages (French, German, Japanese) – Mrs. Alison Dickinson

Mathematics/Statistics/Calculus – Dr. Mark Smith

Media Studies – Mr. Chris Higgie

Music – Mr. Graeme Young

Physics – Mr. Chris Currie

Physical Education, Sports Science - Mr. Damon Durie

Science – Mrs. Geedha Reid

Technology Metal, Mechanical Engineering – Mr. Rhys Harold

Technology Wood, Construction, Joinery – Mr. Winston Briggs

Te Reo Māori, Māori Performing Arts – Mr. Josh Strickland

Visual Art, Design, Photography – Mrs. Kelly Pfeffer-Marshall

Careers Advisors

Mr. John Adams - for Careers and Tertiary Study Advice

Mr. David Barwick - for Trades Academy Information and Careers Advice

Accelerate Programme Coordinator

Mr. Ken Benn  -  Click here to watch a short video with information for Accelerate students and their parents

Year Level Deans

Please remember that any questions should be directed to the Dean of the Year Level your son is moving into in 2022.

Year 13 - Mr. Bruce Kensington

Year 12 - Mr. Steven Vindriis

Year 11 - Mr. Scott Davidson

Year 10 - Mr. Hayden Macdonald