Hero photograph
Roncalli College Team ~ Caroline Bay Relay
Photo by Jose Zandbergen

Caroline Bay Relay

Jose Zandbergen —

Roncalli College entered a boys and girls team in the Caroline Bay Relay that took place on Thursday 8 November. This was an opportunity for students to have some fun and experience during this event.

GIRLS TEAM: Charli Nevin, Maya Hewson, Roshean O'Connor, Ella Sugrue.

BOYS TEAM: Toby Taylor, Conor Whyte, Jayden Walker, Angus Rooney.

Congratulations to all our students who competed very well and should be very proud of their efforts:


Special congratulations to Maya Hewson who ran the Fastest  lap 'GIRL' course record in a time of 8.12.

GIRLS TEAM ~ Winners 1st place (36.19).
BOYS TEAM ~ Runners Up 2nd place (31.10).

Timaru are hosting the 2019 New Zealand Secondary Schools Cross Country, this is an exciting opportunity for our students to look forward too.

Well done to everyone involved in what was a very successful event.