Hero photograph
Bhumik Patel
Photo by SBHS

SBHS Senior Prizegiving 2019


The Shirley Boys High School Senior Prizegiving was held on Thursday 31st October. Following the tradition started in 2016, all Year 13 boys graduated as well as receiving their subject prizes.

The top academic award at Year 11, the Headmaster’s Prize went to Tye Lawson.  At Year 12 , the Kirby Prize went to Harry Cameron.

Tye Lawson and Harry Cameron — Image by: SBHS

The top Year 13 awards were:

  • The Old Boys Prize, awarded on the basis of character, scholarship, sport and or prominence in other school activities: Phillip Smith.
  • The PTA prize for Proxime Accessit, the runner up to the Dux of the School: Ken Santos.
  • The PTA prize for Dux of the school: Bhumik Patel.
Phillip Smith, Ken Santos and Bhumik Patel — Image by: SBHS

Below is the full list of Elite Prizes:

  • Junior Hartley Scholar: Cooper Gibb-Faumuina.
  • The Winner of the Headmasters Prize For Year 11 Academic Excellence: Tye Lawson.
  • The Uniform Group Prize: Liam Walker.
  • The Kirby Prize for Year 12 Academic Excellence: Harry Cameron.
  • The Hugh McDougall Rankin Educational Trust Award: Bhumik Patel.
  • The Indoor Bowling Club Prize: Thomas Pirker.
  • The Office Max Citizenship Prize: Harry Cameron.
  • The Hartley Scholar: Sarmad Qamar.
  • The Old Boys Prize: Phillip Smith.
  • The PTA Prize for Proxime Accessit: Ken Santos.
  • The PTA Prize for Dux of Shirley Boys’ High School: Bhumik Patel.

Cooper Gibb-Faumuina and Liam Walker — Image by: SBHS

Thomas Pirker, Sarmad Qamar and Bhumik Patel — Image by: SBHS