Hero photograph
Photo by Denise Doherty

Super Touch Update

St Bede's College —

On Wednesday our Super Touch team beat STAC. This means they win the Canterbury Touch Association Super Touch competition. 

They were the only unbeaten team. This achievement adds to their pre-Covid Canterbury Secondary Schools' Touch title. The team also said farewell to its sole Year 13 player, Sam Robb, who has been a stalwart of the team. Being such a young squad bodes well for the future.

The team is coached by Harrison Kirk and Leanne Wright.

The team members are…

  • Campbell Allison
  • Mason Alison
  • Roan Brown
  • Jamayne Feast-Marshall
  • Jack Goodin
  • Isaac Hutchinson
  • Christian Ioane
  • Oliver Lawry
  • Riley Lucas
  • Charlie Morrison
  • Kyle Peterson
  • Sam Robb
  • Alex Schupbach
  • Ben Shipley
  • Cooper Siave
  • Charlie Stenberg
  • Tanner Stowers-Smith
  • Andre Sula
  • Jackson Wright (Captain)
  • Maddox Wright