by St Paul's Collegiate School

Tihoi intake 1/2019 prizegiving

Intake 1/2019 recently completed the Tihoi programme and a prize giving ceremony was held to congratulate this intake and celebrate those who achieved above and beyond. Here are the special award recipients:

Seton Trophy for Most Outstanding Student - Max Robinson

Most Outstanding Student Runner Up - Alex Purdie

Pavlovich Cup for Most Improved Student - Dylan Thomas

Most Improved Student Runner Up - Lachlan O’Neill

Director’s Awards - Antony Doneghue, Joshua Hurst, Ethan Jeffs, Cameron Bird

Furminger Award for respect shown to staff and other students - Max Fletcher

Coulter Cup for representing and upholding the virtues project ideals - Max Robinson

Shaw Trophy for Bush Craft - Alex Purdie

Neville Trophy for Perseverance - Daniel Williams

Community Service and Environment Award - Ben Allen

Cross Country Cup - Riley Wills

Expedition Awards for all-round excellence on expeditions

  • Cameron Bird- White Water Kayak 
  • Max Robinson- Mountain Bike 
  • Ben Beveridge and Ben Grant - Sea Kayak
  • Daniel Bates - Rock Climbing
  • Riley Wills - Tramp
  • Sam Smith-Soppet - Mixed

Most Valued House Members

  • Gabe Pinvanichkul - Hart
  • Cameron Bird - Jocks
  • Matthew Ruetsch - Pollys
  • Ethan Sipsma - Mollys
  • Max Robinson - Mortz
  • Finn Watson - Villa
  • Daniel Williams - Gills
  • Marcus Pomare - Franks

Academic Excellence

  • Daniel Williams - English, Science, Physical Education and Social Studies
  • Milan Hood - English and Science
  • Lachlan O’Neill - Science and Physical Education
  • Taiki Lynn - Science and Maths
  • Geoffrey Smith - English
  • Jack Simmonds - Maths
  • Matthew Jones - Maths
  • Max Robinson - Social Studies
  • Thomas Scanlon - Physical Education
  • Atlas Loutfi - Social Studies

Industry Awards - Daniel Bates, Kieran Cox, Antony Doneghue, Riley Rolton

Tihoi Masterchef Award - Atlas Loutfi

Chef’s Awards - Ben Beveridge, Milan Hood, Lachlan O’Neill, Finn Watson Daniel Williams

Luder Trophy and Kingham Cup- Mortz House (Ben Allen, Malachi Donnelly, Lachlan O’Neill, Max Robinson, Kenzo Robcke, Max Shi, Jack Thomson, Jacob Wilson)