by Isla Huffadine

Singing Success at Aparima Awards

On Sunday the 2nd August, the prestigious NEWZATS Aparima Awards in classical singing were held at Marama Hall, University of Otago. 

Some of the most accomplished secondary school singers in Dunedin competed in a recital of two songs, which was adjudicated by Tessa Romano (University of Otago). In the Year 11-13 section Lily Hornal was placed 3rd. Sarah Lee (commended) and Anna Engelbrecht also competed. In the Year 9-10 section, Amelie Warlow was placed first, while Evie-Rose Grace gained a 3rd, while in the year 7-8 section Lucy Appleton was placed second. 

Congratulations to all!