Hero photograph

Rowing Prizegiving

Sports —

Prizegiving for the 2019 / 2020 Tauranga Girls’ College Rowing season was held over the weekend.

What a great year it has been for TGC Rowing. The results over the club and school regattas have been impressive, so well done everyone! The season was unfortunately cut short due to Covid-19, so the girls were unable to travel to Twizel for the New Zealand Secondary Schools Championships.

Awards included:

Novice of the Year - Holly Ramsden

Coxswain of the Year - Hannah Ross-Evans

Most Improved Rower of the Year - Maya Wells

Most Dedicated Rower of the Year - Paige Hughes

Best Senior Rower of the Year - Kelly Brown

Four Seasons Rower of the Year - Kelly Brown

Rowing Club Captain of the Year - Kelly Brown

Most Outstanding Rower of the Year - Courtney Ryan (now alumni)

Best Club Spirit - Haylee Mora

The following trophies were awarded to parents and coaches, as selected by the TGC rowers:

Marian College Award - Duncan by de Ley

Rowers Choice of the Year - Justin Brown

Rowers Choice of the Year - Fiona Robinson