Hero photograph
Photo by Rachel Mortimer

Congratulations to our new School Councillors

Rachel Mortimer —

Our 2022 school council gets underway this week and our students have been chosen.

Our deputy head prefects, Sarah Al-Balushi and Alex Bello, along with our Board student rep, Brent Manganan lead this committee.

They meet three times per term to discuss issues close to the hearts of students, and try to problem solve solutions. Students had to register an interest based on a job description advertised and there was a strong pool of applicants. 

Year 12: Ella Reilly, Cole Phillips, Troy Kubala, Shreenidhi Mahamuni

Year 11: Ruby de Graaf, Alice Kelsall, Nevaeh Aitcheson

Year 10: Meadow Stewart, Yakim Gonen, Anamika Jones

Year 9: Mitchell Atkinson, Charli Innes, Beatrix Casey

Year 8: Riley Culling, Avana Matika, Noah Kettish

We will have three Year 7 students join us in Term 2, once they have had a chance to get to know each other and settle into the school.