Hero photograph
Photo by Peter Blank

UHC Claims Six Victoria Uni $5000 Scholarships

UHC Admin —

Six hard working students from Upper Hutt College who are intending on studying at Victoria University next year have each been awarded the Wellington Tangiwai School Leaver Scholarships for Excellence.

Scholarships have been awarded to the following:

  • Nathan Blackadder
  • Alice Harrison
  • Nethmi Peiris
  • Emily Quilty
  • Riya Rana
  • Kaitlyn Tapuai

The university awards the scholarships competitively on the basis of academic merit. Scholarships are valued at $5,000 for the first year of study which can be put towards accommodation costs at a university Hall of Residence, or as a stipend to contribute towards your first year living costs.

Applicants must have a minimum of 50 Excellence credits from Year 12 (or an equivalent level of achievement in an alternate qualification).