Waimate High School Newsletter


Big A Awards - Respect, Responsibility & Real Honesty
    by wendy napper

Big A Awards - Respect, Responsibility & Real Honesty

These are our cornerstone values that we live by. Students are rewarded with Big A’s from teachers or prefects when they demonstrate or display actions that embody these values. Students collect these and share them with their Learning Advisor who keeps a record of how many they have amassed. Once students reach key milestones, they are presented with a particular acknowledgement. Congratulations to all the following students who have reached the various milestone awards.

Year 7/8 30 Big A Awards 2022 (Certificate)

Emily Anderson

Sivaya Bennett-Green

Hunter Briggs

Olivia Carline

Callum Carter

Kelly Carter

Sally Cooney

Sophie Cooper

Briar Craig

Zaylee Davis

Shakana Downie

Jackson Evered

Lucas Farrell

Cassidy Jane Flett

Ashley Guy

Archer Hall

Genna Hargreaves

Sophie Hargreaves

Sam Hay

Emily Heeren

Sam Hill

Rachael Hodder

Pat Huwes

Cameron Lane

Kaylah Lane

Lachlan Matthews

Mackenzie Mehrtens

Ethan Mitchell

Aiden Morrison

Nathan Nguyen

Ash Osborne

Emma Ottley

Nadine Palita

Lachlan Patterson

Demian Pincol

Xian Polancos

Aaleaha Reilly

Lilly-Rose Reilly

Callum Rempala

Paige Smart

Molly Smith

Penny Smith

Cody Swatridge

Hamish Tiffen

Bella Westgarth

Santi Zimmermann

Year 7/8 60 Big A Awards 2022 (Certificate & Termly Prize Draw)

Tyler Ali

Charlotte Chittock

Kourtney Constable

Sally Cooney

Ashley Guy

Genna Hargreaves

Ruby McGillen

Milla McKenzie

Alexis Murchie

Harshi Prasad

Brooke Proudfoot

Taylor Prue

Ashleigh Reilly

Isabella Sleigh

Hamish Tiffen

Year 9/10 20 Big A Awards 2022 (Certificate)

Kevin Alontaga

Lucy Carline

Charlie Clavey

Joe Coyle

Bailey Williams-Clack

Wendy Harrington

Enya O’Donnell

Summer Pay

Reagen Pennington

Year 9/10 40 Big A Awards 2022 (Certificate & Termly Prize Draw)

Rylee Zwies

Joe Coyle

Senior 10 Big A Awards 2022 (Certificate)

Elie Craig