Hero photograph
Board of Trustees
Photo by Susan Jackson

Board of Trustees Elections

Susan Jackson —

Thank you for taking the time to vote in your successful Board of Trustee members for the next three years.

The new board have their first meeting on Monday 1 July where we vote in a new board chair.  We congratulate Sara Paris, Tim Schurr, Lyndon Endicott-Davies (returning members) and welcome John Willats and Lissa Birse.  We congratulate Christina Sands, elected as the staff representative and Susan Jackson in her role as principal. We welcome members of the public to our monthly meetings below. Meetings are held on Monday in the Rauhī/staffroom commencing at 6pm. The remaining dates for 2019 are:

  • 1 July

  • 19 August

  • 23 September

  • 11 November

  • 23 November (Saturday) - Charter Strategic Plan preparation 2020-21

  • 9 December

Trustee Long Service Award

A presentation was held at the Celebration of Learning to Corey Woodward , Brett Neal and Darren Meyers for their contribution to trusteeship.   Corey served on the Board for 7 years and the last 6 years as Chairperson, while both Brett and Darren served for 6 years.  Congratulations on a job well done.

Have a wonderful holiday and take time to do the things that are important. We look forward to seeing you on Monday 22 July ready for another exciting and action packed term.