Organisation logo

Casebrook Intermediate School

Casebrook Intermediate News - 27 February 2020

Dates for your Diary!

Friday 28 February

Monday 2 March

Tuesday 3 March

Thursday 5 March - Friday 6 March

Friday 6 March

Monday 9 March

Tuesday 10 March

Wednesday 11 March

Thursday 12 March

Thursday 12 March - Friday 13 March

Monday 16 March

Tuesday 17 March

Wednesday 18 March

Thursday 19 March

Friday 20 March

Monday 23 March

Thursday 26 March

Tuesday 31 March

Friday 3 April

Monday 6 April - Tuesday 7 April

Tuesday 7 April

Wednesday 8 April

Thursday 9 April

Contents

Tēnā Koutou Kātoa - Year Eight Camps continue to be a great success as are the Year Seven surfing trips.

by Sharon Keen

Our Year 8 students are continuing to enjoy their camps at Wainui and the Year 7 surfing trips have been a great success. We sincerely thank you for supporting these events. On Tuesday all of the Year 7 classes will take part in a trek through the Port Hills. You are very welcome to join them on this day out.

Visit this article

Once again a "BIG THANK YOU" to the Papanui Rotary

by Mark Russell

Another year and another generous donation

Visit this article
Swimming 2019

Swimming Sports Sign Up

by Tom Straker

The school swimming sports is an optional, competitive event.

Visit this article

Lost Property 2020

by Catherina Hengst

Below is a list of current lost property, some school items are named with students who have left so were possibly purchased through the second hand sales or passed on from a friend. There is also a few items from the Year 7 Top Team day held on Tuesday.

Visit this article
Our Casebrook 2020 House Leaders

Introducing our House Leaders for 2020!

by Nick Leith

In part one of our introductions, we meet the house leaders for Northfield and Cavendish houses.

Visit this article

Basketball game before Breakers game

by Jacinta Clark

On Friday 14th of February some students from Casebrook had a really cool opportunity to play before the NZ Breakers game.

Visit this article

Welcome Mr Case!

by Jacinta Clark

Mr Case is a new teacher at Casebrook, and he teaches in a Year 7 class, which is Room 4.

Visit this article

Introducing Miss Rennie!

by Jacinta Clark

We interviewed Year 8 teacher, Miss Charlotte Rennie from Room 11, about her time at Casebrook so far, her past as a teacher, and some of her favourite things.

Visit this article

Music Assembly!

by Jacinta Clark

A music assembly happened at Casebrook Intermediate School.

Visit this article

Welcome to Miss Kirk!

by Jacinta Clark

Miss Kirk is a new teacher here at Casebrook. She is the Year 7 teacher in Room 3.

Visit this article

Meet Mr Mutch!

by Jacinta Clark

This year Casebrook Intermediate has a new digi teacher, Mr Mutch. Here is a snapshot of who he is.

Visit this article

Room 13 Camp

by Jacinta Clark

On Monday the 10th of February Room 13 left to go to camp. Room 13 was the first class of 2020 to go on camp.

Visit this article

Year 7 Students

by Jacinta Clark

We wanted to found out how some siblings of students in Room 13 are finding Casebrook so far!

Visit this article

Introducing Mr Broad!

by Jacinta Clark

We interviewed Year 7 teacher, Mr Broad, from Rm 15, about his time at Casebrook so far. His past and his interests.

Visit this article

Casebrook PTA Easter raffle

by Casebrook Unican

During March the Casebrook PTA will be running an Easter raffle. Students will bring home a sheet of ten $2.00 raffle tickets to sell. On Friday 20th March we will be having an Easter themed mufti day and ask each student to bring an Easter egg or similar item that can be used to create our gift baskets.We will have spot prizes for the best costumes on the day. These fundraisers are not possible without the support of our community, please show your support and get behind this fundraiser.

Visit this article

Music Lessons Start Next Week!

by Genevieve Feron

Don't forget to make sure you have signed up for your 2020 music lessons!

Visit this article

CITES World Wildlife Day Youth Art Competition

by Ilka Zant

This week, five student entered the CITES World Wildlife Day Youth Art Competition.

Visit this article

Community News

by Christine Gillard

Please see attachments below for more notices.

Visit this article

Children's Day!!!!! Sunday 01 March, 152 New Brighton Road, 11am start

by Mark Russell

A day dedicated to celebrating children and taking part in events as a family.

Visit this article

The Casebrook Canteen

by Casebrook Unican

is open at morning tea and lunchtime Monday - Friday. Lunch orders are placed at the canteen window at morning tea time.

Visit this article

Our PTA AGM and next meeting will be held on Tuesday 3rd March at 7.00pm in the staffroom.

by Casebrook Unican

Everyone welcome and with many of our helpers moving on with children off to High School we would love more help. If you are interested in joining the PTA please come along and get to know our friendly team.

Visit this article