CPPA Executive Pānui, Feb 10, 2023

Welcome to new principals across the CPPA Region

As is always the case at the start of a new year, we have many schools across our region with newly appointed principals, First-Time-Principals, and Acting Principals at the helm. Please stay in contact with your colleagues and make sure this new transition for them is supported by us all.
    by Sandy Hastings

Medbury School - Dave Scott who started last week as the new principal, after moving from his principal role at Kristin Middle School in Auckland.

Cotswold School - Chris Smith, who has moved north from being principal of Waikari School in Dunedin.

Waipara School - Yvonne Blair, previously principal of Waikari

A special welcome to the following first-time principals:

Hornby Primary - Marie Bowler, who comes from her role as DP at St Francis of Assisi School

Waltham School - Tim Evers, previously AP at Heaton Intermediate

Wakanui School - Trena Watt, previously the DP at Wakanui

Fairton School - Jude Irwin, previously DP at Tai Tapu School

Tuahiwi School - Dot Singh, previously DP at Tuahiwi

North Loburn School - Trina Shepherd (Acting - seconded for 12 months from Amberley School)

Mount Somers/Springburn - Sharon Ketter (DP - currently Acting Principal)

Allenton - Fiona Maw (DP - currently Acting Principal)

Chertsey School - Claire Maria (DP - Currently Acting Principal)

Waikari - Bob Norrish (Acting for T1)

Te Matauru - Sharon Marsh (Acting T1)

There are also a number of principals on Sabbatical this term, with senior staff acting in their schools.